La Dolfina Saudi Win The Hurlingham Open


La Dolfina Saudi beat La Hache Polo Team 18-13 in the 130th Hurlingham Open Final on the Louis Lacey ground at the Hurlingham Club. Not only did this win mean that La Dolfina Saudi retained their 2022 title, but it also marked their 33rd Triple Crown victory and their 12th Hurlingham Open title. For Adolfo Cambiaso this was his 15th Hurlingham Open win, putting him on a level footing with Juan Carlitos Harriott who sadly passed away on 11 September. La Hache Polo Team struggled to get into the swing of things and only managed to score one goal in the first three chukkas, while their opponents’ teamwork allowed them to dominate the first half and hold a 10-4 lead. Poroto Cambiaso was the day’s top scorer, with 10 goals in total and some accurate penalty conversions.

By the end of the seventh chukka La Hache Polo Team had managed to get within five goals, 16-11, but Poroto Cambiaso managed to score two more goals to seal the deal.
A full report will be included in the November issue of Polo Times, to subscribe today, click here.
The 130th Hurlingham Open Final Teams:
La Dolfina Saudi (40): Adolfo Cambiaso (10), David ‘Pelon’ Stirling (10), Poroto Cambiaso (10) & Juan Martín Nero (10)
La Hache Polo Team (35): Rufino Bensadón (8), Hilario Ulloa (9), Sapo Caset (9) & Francisco Elizalde (9)



About Author

Comments are closed.